New Beginings

Copy cat, thats the second thought that came to mind when i first thought of starting a blog.  The first was I can do that, everyone is, then copy cat.  I bounced the idea around for a while, came up with excuses and put it off.  Finally i said just set up and see what happens.

Well, this should be interesting.  I’m a bit self conscience and a perfectionst procrastinator.  I’m pretty good at most things i try, but i soon abandon new projects/ventures due to lack of confiedence or motivation.  Even as i write this i’m doubting myself, questioning if this is worth posting. However, i’m going to stay optimistic and go for it.

My original incitement for blogging came from my renewed interest in reading, specifically romance books.  I’ve always loved to read, but as the intricacies of life mounted reading often took a back seat.  Then i finally upgraded to a smart phone and was soon introduced to the world of ebooks.  Once i realized i was doing my eyesight no favors i looked into an e-reader/tablet (ended up with a kindle fire).  I was late to the party, but soon discovered the intricate web of social media, indie authors, and ficitional boyfriends.  Being the introvert that i am, this was heaven.  I searched, one-clicked and friended like crazy.  I quickly gained favorite authors and facebook stalked. As my interactions with readers, fans and authors grew it was renforced how down to earth authors were and the impact of the literay world.  I was at home in the split world of reality and fantasy and i was happy.

Then what started as two small voice in my head soon grew to shouts. The first was you can write a book.  You’ve created stories mentally for years and some were pretty good so write them down.  Just try it, normal everyday people are doing it.  Its not like you have to do anything with it. So I’m trying it. The second voice came after i was educated in the importance of reviews. I’ll glance at reviews once in a while, but i don’t usually let them influence me.  However, to some readers reviews are key in the decision process and gold to authors in gainning recogntion and feedback. So i’m trying that too.

Now while i’m great at examining my reactions to books and coming up with storylines, i’m not the best when it comes to typing it up.  Even in this technologically advanced world i’m still old school and love to write everyhting down on paper.  I can type, but its a slow process and harder to edit and move ideas/phrases around.

Anyway, I’ve started and we’ll see  where it takes me.  I work full time and something always seems to be poping up in my life, but its not impossible.  Others do it and they have way more complicated lives and health issues than i do. So here we go.

2 thoughts on “New Beginings

  1. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and
    it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read even more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

