Author Spotlight

I’m part of a book group (well several) on facebook that on Mondays highlights a different author.  We give a bio and and any other info.  This week it was Brandy Echols.  Learn about her and her cause below.

Today I would like to introduce you to Brandy Echols. Let’s show her support and tag some friends and check out her book.

My name is Brandy Echols. I’m 23, and was born and raised in Dayton Ohio.
I’m currently in College studying Journalism. I’m very family oriented and I have one little
brother named Joe. Aside from writing, I also sing and do nails:-).
Writing has always been a passion of mines. I started writing when I was nine years old. Like a lot of authors,

I started off writing poetry. It was then that I realized that I wanted to brings my words to life. I
wrote a poem titled Damage about troubled relationships and decided to create a story
based off the poem. I also named the Novel Damage which was published in 2011. My newest title
‘It’s The Game We Love’ was released under Jessica Watkins Presents on 9/25/2015. It’s my favorite
Novel thus far and I’m hoping everyone loves it as much as I do.

I support a lot of different causes but two that I’m very passionate are Cancer and Stroke awareness.
I have family members who have been diagnosed with Cancer and have suffered through a stroke.
Aside from my family, I understand how the diseases are affecting other people around the world. It’s heartbreaking
but I’m always willing to extend a helping hand to support the cause. I believe if we keep fighting, one
day we will find a cure for Cancer. It’s something I’ll never give up on
http://www.stroke.org
http://www.cancer.org safe_image

http://www.amazon.com/Its-Game-Love-Brandy-Ec…/…/ref=sr_1_1…
Brandy Echols

Leave a Reply

