Book Review- Tootsie Miller

I was given a copy of this book for an honest review

Hate me, hate me not

Hate Me, Hate Me Not by Tootsie Miller

Let me start with saying that I loved this story. It tells about the high and lows of love and the consequences of not communicating. Brysen and Mekenzie form a bond from childhood that is tested by death, natural disaster, and ironically their own love for each other. While it took me a couple chapters to really be invested in the story it held my attention long enough for that to happen. However, I found the writing style a bit disjointed and choppy. The story is told in a straight forward manner and lacks some fluency. I wish there were some more elaboration and background information. I do think the character development would have benefited from the extra details. I did enjoy the banter between the characters and felt you can ascertain their relationships with each other through the dialogue. All in all it was decent book and I’ll give other works by this author a try.

Leave a Reply

